Home Annual Meetings Halifax 2007
Halifax 2007 PDF Print E-mail

Annual Meeting archive summary from Halifax 2007 high_res_coa_2007_logo.jpg

Meeting Necessities

pdf Abstracts

Final Programme

pdf General Info
pdf At-a-Glance: ICLs, Symposia & Subspecialty Half Days
pdf Friday, June 1
pdf Saturday, June 2
pdf Sunday, June 3
pdf Addendum
pdf Posters
pdf Exhibitors

Meeting Highlights

The COA has the honour of granting special awards for outstanding service, excellence and merit to its members who have gone over and above the standard call for duty. On behalf of Dr. Brendan D. Lewis, Immediate Past President, we are pleased to congratulate the following members who were presented awards during the Opening Ceremonies in Halifax:

Presidential Award for Excellence
Dr. Hans J. Kreder
Dr. David G. Landells
Dr. David B. Peddle
Dr. Edward J. Rumble
Dr. Reginald H. Yabsley

Award of Merit
Dr. Donald Joel Flemming
Dr. Kris M. Shekitka

Outstanding Service Award
Dr. David P. Petrie

Congratulations should be extended to Dr. Kevin Hildebrand (Calgary, AB) and his co-authors for winning the prestigious CORS Founders Medal for his research entitled: pdf "Mast Cells and Neuropeptides in Human Elbow Joint Capsules".  The Founders Medal is presented to the most outstanding paper presented during the CORS scientific session.

Dr. Isaac Moss from the University of Toronto was awarded the J.A. Nutter Award for the best paper presented during the Canadian Orthopaedic Residents' Association (CORA) Annual Meeting.  His winning abstract, "A Novel Composite Elastin and Hyaluronan Scaffold for Nucleus Pulposus Tissue Engineering", along with the 2nd Prize (Dr. Alexander Rabinovich, McMaster University) and 3rd Prize (Danny Goel, University of Calgary) abstracts will be published in the Autumn 2007 edition of the COA Bulletin.

Meeting Evaluation Forms
pdf Overall Evaluation
pdf Sub-Specialty Half Day
pdf Symposia
pdf Instructional Course Lectures (ICLs)
pdf Paper Sessions

Last Updated on Wednesday, 10 December 2008 13:23