Home Annual Meetings St. John's 2011
St. John's 2011 PDF Print E-mail

Annual Meeting archive summary from St. John's 2011coa2011teenyweeny

Abstract Supplement

Meeting Highlights

The COA has the honour of granting special awards for outstanding service, excellence and merit to its members who have gone over and above the standard call for duty. On behalf of Dr. Ross Leighton, Immediate Past President, we are pleased to congratulate the following members who were presented awards during the Opening Ceremonies in St. John's:

Award of Merit
Dr. Tim Daniels (Toronto, Ontario)

Dr.  Kevin Orrell (Sydney, Nova Scotia)

The Canadian Orthopaedic Trauma Society (COTS)

Lifetime Achievement Award
Dr. Paul Wright (Burnaby, BC)

J.A. Nutter Award
Dr. Alberto Carli, from McGill University, was awarded the J.A. Nutter Award for the best paper presented during the Canadian Orthopaedic Residents' Association (CORA) Annual Meeting.  His winning abstract, "FGF18 AUGMENTS BONE HEALING & OSSEOINTEGRATION OF INTRA-MEDULLARY FEMORAL IMPLANTS IN OSTEOPENIC BONE", along with the 2nd Prize (Dr. Alexandra Soroceanu, Dalhousie University)  and 3rd Prize (Dr. Peter Copithorne, Dalhousie University ) abstracts will be published in the Autumn 2011 edition of the COA Bulletin.

Last Updated on Friday, 09 September 2011 14:56