Executive & Committees

Canadian Paediatric Orthopaedic Group (CPOG)

CPOG Executive

President: Ron El-Hawary (Halifax)
Vice-President: Deb Bartley (London)
Secretary: Mathilde Hupin (Montreal)
Treasurer: Kevin Smit (Ottawa)
Past-President: Sukhdeep Dulai (Edmonton)
Member-at-Large: Katie Rooks (Saskatoon)
Member-at-Large: Maxime Coté (Quebec City)

For all general inquiries or to reach the CPOG Executive, please contact cpog@canorth.org.

CPOG Committees

Communications Committee
Megan Cashin (London) – Chair
Elaine Joughin (Calgary)
Loriann Archer (Winnipeg)
Maxime Coté (QC) – Executive member

CPOG Past Presidents

Kishore Mulpuri

Kishore Mulpuri

2012-2015 CPOG President

MBBS, MS (Ortho), MHSc (Epi)

Associate Professor
Pediatric Orthopedics
University of British Columbia

Pediatric Orthopaedic Surgeon
British Columbia Children’s Hospital

Vancouver, BC

Sukhdeep K. Dulai

Sukhdeep K. Dulai

2015-2019 CPOG President


Associate Professor
Department of Surgery
University of Alberta

Paediatric Orthopaedic Surgeon
Stollery Children’s Hospital

Edmonton, AB

Ron El-Hawary

Ron El-Hawary

2019-2021 CPOG President


Department of Surgery
Dalhousie University

Chief of Orthopaedics
IWK Health Centre

Halifax, NS